Avaliações de funcionários da empresa Avanade

Mostrando todas as 258 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
1,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Environnement stressant
Contrôleur de gestion (Funcionário Atual) –  Issy-les-Moulineaux (92)19 de Janeiro de 2020
constamment mis sous pression
travail d'équipe quasi inexistant pour les métiers support
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
N/a
Infrastructure/Project Management Consultant (Funcionário Atual) –  New York, NY14 de Janeiro de 2020
Good culture but big bench with little work several months out of the year, which leads to great workers being let go. The roller coaster of getting on the bench is extremely stressful.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Good company
Business Analyst (Funcionário Atual) –  Dallas, TX8 de Janeiro de 2020
good company, great benefits, conract postions a typical work day is good i have learned alot and workplace culture is also good along with many ways to advance if you are
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Competitive and stressful workplace
Senior Analyst Programmer (Ex-funcionário) –  São Paulo30 de Dezembro de 2019
At Avanade Company, you are only a number, not a person.The Human Resources are awful, the workplace is not concerned about the health of the people. For example, there was no ergomomic chairs and tables, many people of my age having backpain. Talking of age, at Avanade if you are next to 40's, you are out. They not respect your experience, and if you get a sick, they will forget your work and summarily fire you with no health assistance.
Vantagens
Free courses of IT, good for begginers of career.
Desvantagens
Healthcare, ergonômic workplace, unfairy goals, no time dispended to do the courses, unloyal managers, excessive overtime
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Fast-paced environment
Senior Analyst, Client Finance Management (Funcionário Atual) –  Austin, TX10 de Dezembro de 2019
Fast-paced environment with flexibility. What you put in is what you get out. Certain teams can be harder on work/life balance but that is the nature of the consulting industry.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Operational Executives have unfair revenue targets
Regional Executive, Data & Analytics Practice, USA South Region (Ex-funcionário) –  Dallas, TX9 de Dezembro de 2019
Everyone has revenue targets - but ops execs also have 35 hours a week of mandatory phone calls and meetings and the sales organization is under no obligation to recognize revenue contributions. This is highly discretionary, and of course the sales team prioritizes assigning revenue to the sales team.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Awful
HR Generalist (Ex-funcionário) –  London25 de Novembro de 2019
Terrible WLB, stressful, too much red tape, too many stupid competitions with other Avanade countries, couldn't wait to leave, arrogant board, terrible team
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Avanade
Application Architect (Ex-funcionário) –  Austin, TX19 de Novembro de 2019
Good tech company to work for. Need to have projects to stay. Excellent curriculum to get training and career advancemets.latest technologies used and helpful culture and professional organization.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Gøy
Analystiker programmerer (Ex-funcionário) –  Barcelona, Barcelona provincia8 de Novembro de 2019
Jeg likte å jobbe der, det er et selskap som får arbeidere til å føle seg veldig bra og er veldig fleksible med tidsplaner. Det har et veldig godt arbeidsmiljø.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Gezellige werkomgeving maar belangrijk om je grenzen aan te geven
ERP consultant (Funcionário Atual) –  Utrecht29 de Outubro de 2019
Avanade is voor mij gezellig, afwisselend en er zijn veel trainingsmogelijkheden. Als je aangeeft dat je iets nieuws wil gaan doen binnen je werk, wordt daar de ruimte voor gegeven. 'Nee dat kan niet' of 'omdat we altijd al zo doen' past niet bij Avanade. Als het maar niet ten koste gaat van de chargeability, want dat is het belangrijkste.

Nadeel aan Avanade (en misschien wel bij meer consultancy bedrijven) is de hoge werkdruk en lange werkdagen. Lange reistijden, 's avonds en in het weekend werken zijn geen zeldzaamheid. Er heerst een cultuur dat druk bezig zijn met werk positief is en iedereen kent wel een paar collega's die een burn-out (gehad) hebben. Belangrijk is dat je je eigen grenzen kent en aangeeft. Als je je grenzen aangeeft, wordt er goed geluisterd en naar mogelijkheden gekeken. Om je eigen grenzen te ontdekken zijn er goede hulpmiddelen als coaches, work-life balance sessies en soft skill trainingen.
Vantagens
Trainingsmogelijkheden, afwisselend
Desvantagens
Slechte work-life balance
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
Resposta oficial de Avanade
3 de Dezembro de 2019

Dank voor je mooie review. Wat betreft de work-life balance, dat is inderdaad een uitdaging in dit vakgebied. Het lukt helaas niet altijd om een burnout te voorkomen. We proberen zoals je ook beschrijft op veel manieren te zorgen dat mensen zelf de juiste tools en middelen krijgen om een balans te vinden. En we blijven kijken naar hoe we de begeleiding en het aanbod qua hulpmiddelen kunnen verbeteren.

2,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Interesting environment
Southwest Regional Client Marketing Manager (Ex-funcionário) –  Houston, TX28 de Outubro de 2019
Challenging dynamics with parent companies Microsoft & Accenture -when to include and be included in activities. Very nice people - smart and fun to work with.
Vantagens
work from home
Desvantagens
work load is extreme
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Good Experience!
Senior Technical Recruiter (Ex-funcionário) –  Houston, TX23 de Outubro de 2019
Good Experience, the management was great, they really back there Recruiters. The process changed a few times, but it was a good experience no the less.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Great place to work and get things done.
Information Security (Funcionário Atual) –  Irving, TX16 de Outubro de 2019
Enjoy working for my manager. Great company. Good benefits. Love thr extended benefits option to spend $2K on health, tech, office productivity, or family vacations.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Good Company
Client Technology Manager (Funcionário Atual) –  Charlotte, NC10 de Outubro de 2019
Good place to work. Training and benefits are excellent . Compensation is competitive. Fast paced environment. Challenging but rewarding. I would recommend working there
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Avanade tries to be something it's not
Consultant (Ex-funcionário) –  Seattle, WA1 de Outubro de 2019
After the last of the founders left, the company wanted to become a full consulting company rather than a purely technical subcontractor to it's parent Accenture.
It would have been a great idea because since Accenture controlled and the engagements, Avanade employees were generally "the help" I never saw and SOW or any other project documentation during my tenure, and most communication was purely verbal without documentation which led to many misunderstandings.
When Avanade attempted to become more independent, they staffed up with a lot of new management employees who were inadequate for the task. In particular, they had no sales staff capable of supporting the additional overhead.
Lots of good people were lost in the aftermath.
Avanade is a purely technical shop, and that is the only attribute valued. Senior personnel engage in endless meetings trying to demonstrate pure technical expertise over minor points not relevant to getting the job done.
Vantagens
They provided for my family for five years for which I am thankful.
Desvantagens
They place expedience above truth and do not support employees
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Body shop
Infrastructure Project Manager (Ex-funcionário) –  Denver & Seattle23 de Setembro de 2019
I never felt working for a stable company, Avanade had me working inmy first two years for a healthcare company who hated everyone at Avanade (with an exception of me, and after two years of working at Denver Avanade pulled me out of Denver and put me in a different position at Seattle). The Healthcare company in Colorado thought Avanade is a fake company and they failed to deliver quality service during their engagement.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
fun, no stress environment
ITS Lead / Sr Analyst (Ex-funcionário) –  Toronto, ON23 de Setembro de 2019
no stress environment, well structured. Good company to come in and learn Microsoft technologies. Avanade pushes you to learn more and expand you knowledge
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Great Place to Work But Needs More Inclusion and Diversity
Business & Technology Integration Consultant (Ex-funcionário) –  Texas10 de Setembro de 2019
Avanade was a great place to work. They encourage and support passion in all things technology. Day to day activities differ based on client/project however overall, the expectation of work is consistent. Do your best work in the time given and NEVER EVER GHOST hours. The down side is during the Holidays and the Summer months there aren't as many projects available for employees so often consultants end up "benched" for months and subsequently fired. Which makes no sense since there is a whole team dedicated to aligning consultants on the bench with work available. The culture is global and mostly inclusive however there is a severe lack of diverse representation at all of the higher levels.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Enjoy the people, new bench system is stressful.
Business Analyst (Funcionário Atual) –  Seattle, WA5 de Setembro de 2019
Good place to work especially to kick off your career in technology in Seattle, Washington. Enjoyed my time with the company and while you are on projects you are able to stay productive.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre trabalho e vida pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Buen trabajo y ambiente aunque mal remunerado
TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANT (Ex-funcionário) –  Madrid, Madrid provincia4 de Setembro de 2019
Buen ambiente, diria que muy bueno pero muy mal remunerado en comparacion con otras empresas del sector.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
Perfil Solicitado

Deseja saber mais acerca do trabalho aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou as entrevistas na empresa "Avanade". Os funcionários atuais e os antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

3,7
Informação baseada em 258 avaliações
564
494
367
220
113

Avaliação por categoria

3,4Equilíbrio entre o trabalho/vida pessoal
3,6Salário/Benefícios
3,1Estabilidade/Promoção
3,2Gerência
3,5Cultura