Avaliações de funcionários da empresa Avanade

Mostrando todas as 237 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Lots of unpaid overtime
Senior Consultant (Funcionário Atual) –  Ottawa, ON22 de Agosto de 2019
Lots of talent here. generally good people and a wonderfully multicultured work environment.

Be prepared to work a lot of unpaid hours in poor physical work conditions and spend your spare time studying. If you want anything resembling work-life balance, this is not a good place to work.
As a consultant you will be struggling with unrealistic expectations set by the sales people. This company cares about one thing only, the bottom line!
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Great company but does not have a good model for entry-level consultants
Analyst, Security Consulting (Ex-funcionário) –  Seattle, WA20 de Agosto de 2019
Great company with great culture and benefits. The bench model of getting staffed on projects is not attractive for people starting out in the consulting field.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Productive and fun workplace with no ping pong table
System Engineer (Ex-funcionário) –  Redmond, WA17 de Agosto de 2019
Although it was a productive and fun workplace with no ping pong table, there were ping pong tables available in other parts of the building we worked at. Access to the Network Operations Center (NOC) required USME clearance as well as CJIS clearance. Fairfax is the Government cloud arm of the Microsoft Azure Cloud experience. As an Escort Operator, the responsibility of these maintenance sessions was to make sure that developers working on the Fairfax Environment did not expose any passwords or connection strings. Exposure of these secrets would result in a security violation and new passwords and strings would have to be created by the Fairfax team.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Travel Perks
Business & Technology Integration Consultant (Ex-funcionário) –  San Diego, CA13 de Agosto de 2019
Challenging yet rewarding
Family Cultured
Travel Perks
Great Networking Opportunities
Great Client Exposure
Avanade SWAG
Paid Workshops and certifications
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Das Unternehmen macht mir ohne Wörter
Engineer (Ex-funcionário) –  São Paulo1 de Agosto de 2019
Für Projektleiter ist Perfekt. Für Entwickler ist Sklaverei.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Bench Be Aware
Information Manager (Ex-funcionário) –  Minneapolis, MN31 de Julho de 2019
If you are on the bench, you will loose your position within 60 days. Not a good place to work. Management makes promises and does not keep them. I would recommend a new place to work.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Fun work place
Talent Acquisition Partner / Sr. Consultant (Funcionário Atual) –  Dallas, TX30 de Julho de 2019
Great benefits; work life balance; geared towards training, friendly environment. Mgmt could work on their communication from the top down; company really does try to offer opportunities for individual growth.
Vantagens
Work remotely
Desvantagens
Hires must be open to 80% travel
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Horrible political environment, toxic people rule the organization
Portfolio Delivery Manager (Ex-funcionário) –  Seattle, WA8 de Julho de 2019
Extremely toxic and highly political environment. Watch your back is the only advice one should get. There is no empathy or humanity in their culture. Anyone who is not in the inner circle is likely to be treated badly and disrespected. Management is incompetent and does not have any people skills.
Vantagens
Technical depth with latest MS skills
Desvantagens
Bad people culture
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 3NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
An introduction to the Azure cloud experience with many draw backs
Azure Cloud Engineer (Ex-funcionário) –  Reston, VA2 de Julho de 2019
Disclaimer: I cannot speak on all of Avanade, as I was only part of a small Microsoft project, however, this is my experience.

The job description versus the actual job was so completely different that I would have not accepted the job If I have known. The position was described as an Azure administrator when in reality you do very little of the actual work - instead, a developer would remote in and use your credentials to do the work as you watched to make sure the Azure Key Vault, storage keys, and passwords were not breached. Yes, it does require some knowledge of scripting to make sure that the script would not pull from the Key Vault but not much else was needed.

Management was also poor for this contract, one was always missing, another not knowing what to do and the technical lead was so overworked they could not make time to help where the others lacked.
Vantagens
Azure experience; good communication among peers
Desvantagens
Short lunch periods; poor management; improper job description
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Je grenzen verleggen met mensen die net zo enthousiast zijn als jij
Change Manager (Funcionário Atual) –  Utrecht25 de Junho de 2019
Jezelf samen met je collega's blijven ontwikkelen en uitdagen. Je krijgt meer dan 10 dagen per jaar om cursussen en trainingen te volgen.
Werken met de nieuwste technieken op de markt, al snel ben je een echte expert in je vakgebied.
De directeur spreek je aan met zijn voornaam bij de koffie automaat, en wil je echt eens iets bespreken dan plan je gewoon een lunch afspraak met een van de leden van het management team.
Deel de dingen waar je tegenaan loopt met je collega's in je eigen Talent Community, zodat je verschillende perspectieven krijgt op uitdagingen binnen je opdracht. Je persoonlijke carriere adviseur helpt je met je carriere plan en geeft je richting binnen je opdracht. Mocht je nog meer begeleiding willen, dan zijn er zelfs persoonlijke coaches beschikbaar binnen het bedrijf. Samen sta je sterk.
Een bedrijf wat staat voor zijn kernwaarden en deze ook echt leeft.
Vantagens
Goede en ruime extra arbeidsvoorwaarden
Desvantagens
Uitdagende werksfeer met veel extra activiteiten maakt soms dat je graag meer uren op een dag maakt
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Uitstekende kennisomgeving met open bedrijfscultuur
Analyst (Funcionário Atual) –  Utrecht17 de Junho de 2019
Er is veel vrijheid om jezelf te ontwikkelen en training te volgen. Indien je niet weet welke richting je op wilt, staan alle collega's voor je klaar. Iedereen heeft een career advisor, welke je altijd kan bellen voor vragen of kan sturen in een richting. Wekelijks of maandelijks gesprek over persoonlijke en zakelijke vooruitgang. Er is ruimte voor invulling van eigen schema, zolang het werk er niet onder lijdt.
Vantagens
Topsfeer en collega's, groei/leer mogelijkheden, mooie projecten
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Hectisch
Consultant (Funcionário Atual) –  Utrecht13 de Junho de 2019
Voor de zelfstarter, de ondernemer, de resultaatgerichte IT-adviseur is dit een fijne werkomgeving. Voor degenen die niet van verandering houden is dit geen geschikte plek. Het is heel dynamisch: het kan op werk heel rustig zijn (wanneer je even niet op een opdracht zit/bij een klant werkt en ook een collega niet ondersteund) en dan ontzettend druk zijn. Vaak werk je ook met collega's die de projectkar moeten trekken en dus erg restultaatgericht zijn, daar moet je tegen kunnen en/of je mannetje in staan.

Het is het ook wel fijn om trainingen te volgen, maar of dat mij nu concreet verder helpt in mijn werk, dat heb ik nog niet meegemaakt.

Veel ethnische diversiteit, meer man dan vrouw, is geen issue hier, er is een meditatieruimte en men gaat ervan uit dat er vee
Vantagens
32 urige werkweek
Desvantagens
prestatiedruk waar veel last van hebben omdat er snel resultaten geboekt moeten worden.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Uma ótima empresa para se trabalhar
Senior Software Engineer (Funcionário Atual) –  Pernambuco9 de Junho de 2019
Me vejo inteiramente feliz e satisfeito com minha experiencia de trabalho com a Avanade
Vantagens
Excelente cultura empresarial.
Desvantagens
N/A
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Ambiente di lavoro stimolante e tranquillo
Progettista e sviluppatore software (Funcionário Atual) –  Firenze, Toscana21 de Maio de 2019
Ambiente di lavoro stimolante e tranquillo. Progetti interessanti, colleghi giovani e simpatici, superiori pronti ad aiutare. Purtroppo poche prospettive di carriera.
Vantagens
Buoni Pasto, Lavoro da casa, Colleghi e superiori pronti ad aiutare
Desvantagens
Poche prospettive di carriera
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Typical Consulting Company
Manager (Ex-funcionário) –  New York, NY1 de Maio de 2019
Avanade is a pretty typical consulting company. Client always comes first and always try to sell. They do their best to maintain work/life balance, but ultimately client results are more important.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 3Não 1Denunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Ambiente molto stimolante ma...
Programmatore informatico (Ex-funcionário) –  Cagliari, Sardegna30 de Abril de 2019
Dipende dal progetto. Purtroppo ho visto solo ritmi di lavoro insostenibili, e la maggior parte delle volte è stato necessario trattenersi a lavoro più del necessario.
La maggior parte del tempo si passa a fare bugfix su codice scritto anni prima con tecnologie ormai datate. Inizialmente si parla di smart working, ma si fanno orari di ufficio. Le skills non sono adeguate alla retribuzione, e inizialmente si tende a inquadrare una persona con esperienza sotto un livello più basso.

In ogni caso, è una azienda in linea di massima con un bell'ambiente lavorativo, e questo è significa molto.
Vantagens
benefits, stabilità
Desvantagens
ritmi di lavoro, mansioni sottopagate
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Cool Place to Work, Sharp People
Consulting Engineer (Ex-funcionário) –  Chicago, IL24 de Abril de 2019
There were lots of opportunity to get trained and work on various types of project. The people there were really smart, worked hard and played hard. The work was interesting and engaging.If you like traveling for work, there was ample opportunities.
Vantagens
Training and work opportunities, cool people
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Great place if you are talented, love software development and don't care about anything else
Software Developer (Ex-funcionário) –  Chicago, IL20 de Abril de 2019
Typical day at work involved 10 hours and weekend work (extra pay). However, there were periods of paid time with no work. Often I was in a "war room" with intense emphasis on fixing bugs that were fed to me by an automated system. However there were other task models as well. Almost all developers and managers were male (this may have changed).

The work was technically demanding (for example Agile development). All the employees were extremely intelligent.

I was never required to market myself or generate new gigs.
Vantagens
Challenging work, talented peers
Desvantagens
Technically demanding
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 1Denunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Unethical business practices
Manager Service Delivery (Ex-funcionário) –  Chicago, IL15 de Abril de 2019
During my time with Avanade, I was asked to begin work on a project for which there was no client contract. I was also asked to report to the VP of Delivery that a service contract had been signed (not true), and to bring onboard project resources. Reporting ethical concerns is not a good thing in this company, although in its corporate culture one is encourage to uphold the highest ethical standards - not true in practice for their sales team.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 5NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Corporativa
Fun place to work
Senior Consultant / Workstream Lead (Ex-funcionário) –  Chicago, IL2 de Abril de 2019
Interesting and varied projects. Strong connection to Microsoft. Incentives to get educated.
Occasionally you can get slotted to a project that is not interesting, and not challenging and the only way to get out is to quit.
Vantagens
Quirky cool office
Desvantagens
Low pay
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
Perfil Solicitado

Deseja saber mais acerca do trabalho aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou as entrevistas na empresa "Avanade". Os funcionários atuais e os antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

3,7
Informação baseada em 237 avaliações
561
485
365
217
19

Avaliação por categoria

3,5Equilíbrio entre o trabalho/vida pessoal
3,6Salário/Benefícios
3,1Estabilidade/Promoção
3,2Gerência
3,6Cultura